Home Headlines Sports Classifieds Subscribe Business Directory Obituaries  

Class of 2007...

Back, left to right: Craig Stenger, Ben Fiebelkorn, Daniel Schmidt, Cassie Larson, Brett Lennox, Josh Werk, Damaris Cruz, Megan Haney, and Rebecca Sibley. Front: Kara Engquist, Jaynie Todd, and Jessica Lehman.


Out on a limb at Niemackl Park...

Cub Scout Pack 456 enjoyed an evening out at Niemackl Park on May 18th.

They worked hard at their service project of cleaning up wood from a fallen tree, then enjoyed a light supper.  Left to right: Sean Nachbor, Payton Dalseide, Keaton Long, Landon Strand, Brad Dahlen, Matt Dahlen, Braeden Long and Levin Strand.

Commencement at Herman-Norcross
Community School June 1

by Olivia Richards

    The graduating class of 2007 will make their way through the gymnasium to the familiar melody, Fanfare and Processional played the concert band, signifying their journey into the future.

    The twelve graduating seniors and family and friends will gather on Friday, June 1, 7 p.m. at the Herman-Norcross school to attend the graduation ceremony.

    The seniors chose as their class motto: Learn from yesterday, live for today, dream for tomorrow. The class flower is the green anastasia mum, and the colors are lime green, black, and silver.

    The top four honor students are Kara Jean Engquist, Cassie Jo Larson, Megan Kathleen Haney, and Craig Andrew Stenger.

    The other graduates are Demaris Cruz, Benjamin Boyd Fiebelkorn, *Jessica Leigh Lehman, *Brett Steven Lennox, Daniel William Schmidt, Rebecca Ann Sibley, Jaynie Lynn Todd, and *Joshua Charles Werk. (denotes honor students).

    Kara, Cassie, Megan and Craig will speak at the commencement program.

    Megan will give the welcome; Kristi will present the valedictorian address; Cassie the salutatorian address, and Craig will give the closing remarks.

    Music will be provided by the concert band and the high school choir under the direction of Tyrone Hanson.

    A senior video will highlight special memories of the senior class.

    Jayne Oachs, Academic Dean, will present and accept the class, as well as present the awards and Dollars for Scholars recipients. Have you ever try to take online cash advance for 1 hour in any pawn shop?

    School board chairman, Nic Magnuson, will present the diplomas.

    The invocation will be given by Pastor Jennifer Rose, and Father Andrew Marthaler will close with the benediction.

Contact us